Sa’adu Zungur University (SAZU), Bauchi State, has released its 2026/2027 undergraduate admission lists. Candidates who applied for the new academic session can now check the first, second and third batch notices on the university’s official website.

The release is important because the next stage is not only an online status check. Shortlisted candidates are expected to attend a physical screening exercise at the campus where their programme is domiciled. The university has scheduled the exercise from Monday, 28 September to Friday, 9 October 2026.

If you applied to SAZU, check your status early, respond to any admission offer on JAMB CAPS and begin arranging your documents. Do not wait until the screening week to discover that your O’Level result is missing or that you still need to print an admission letter.

SAZU admission list for 2026/2027 is available

The university’s current admission notices cover provisional undergraduate admissions for the 2026/2027 academic session. The official SAZU pages identify separate merit/first-batch, second-batch and third-batch lists.

The notices say the lists contain candidates provisionally admitted into undergraduate programmes. “Provisional” means candidates still have to complete the remaining admission, screening and registration requirements. Seeing your details on a list is therefore a reason to act, not a reason to ignore JAMB CAPS or the physical verification exercise.

How to check the SAZU 2026/2027 admission list

Use the official SAZU pages and portal links. Avoid agents who ask for money to “confirm” a name or move a candidate to another batch.

  1. Visit the official Sa’adu Zungur University website.
  2. Open the relevant first/merit, second or third batch admission notice.
  3. Use the search field or the page’s list controls to look for your name or application details.
  4. Confirm the programme and batch shown beside your details.
  5. Save or print the admission information for your records, but rely on the university and JAMB for final confirmation.

The university’s pages display long lists of admitted candidates. You do not need to copy or publish the names here; check the official list directly so you see the latest status attached to your own application.

SAZU physical screening dates

Activity Date or instruction
Academic session 2026/2027
Admission batches Merit/first, second and third batch notices are available
Physical screening starts Monday, 28 September 2026
Physical screening closes Friday, 9 October 2026
Venue The campus where the admitted programme is domiciled
Separate application or acceptance deadline Not stated in the official screening notices

As at the publication of this report on 31 August 2026, the screening start date is 28 calendar days away. The university has not stated a universal deadline for a separate acceptance-fee payment in the notices reviewed. Candidates should therefore check their individual portal instructions and any later official update rather than assume that no further action is required.

Documents to take for SAZU physical screening

SAZU’s official screening notice asks shortlisted candidates to bring the following items for verification:

  • Originals and photocopies of the SSCE result or certificate.
  • JAMB result slip.
  • Online screening form.
  • A recent passport photograph.
  • The scratch card or verification detail required for O’Level verification, as stated by the university.

Prepare a neat file with the originals protected from damage and several clear photocopies. Candidates should also confirm whether their specific programme or campus has additional instructions before travelling.

Upload your O’Level result before screening

The university specifically instructs candidates to upload their O’Level result on the JAMB portal at a JAMB-accredited centre before attending the physical screening. This is especially important for candidates whose result is not showing correctly on their JAMB profile.

After uploading, ask the accredited centre to confirm that the result has been successfully submitted. Keep the transaction or upload evidence where available, and check that the subjects and grades match the result you will present at screening. A mismatch can delay verification.

What admitted candidates should do on JAMB CAPS

SAZU’s notice says candidates should check the JAMB portal after successful screening to accept and print their JAMB admission letters. MySchoolGist’s corroborating SAZU admission-list report also directs successful candidates to respond to their offers on JAMB CAPS.

Use this sequence:

  1. Log in to the official JAMB CAPS portal through your candidate access route.
  2. Open the admission-status section and review the institution and programme displayed.
  3. Accept the offer only after confirming that the details are correct and it is the offer you intend to keep.
  4. After the admission is reflected as accepted, print the JAMB admission letter when the portal makes it available.
  5. Keep the letter with your screening documents and follow any subsequent SAZU registration instruction.

If CAPS shows a different institution, a pending status or no offer, do not pay an agent to alter it. Take a screenshot or print the status and contact JAMB or the university through official channels for clarification.

If your name is not on the list

Not seeing your name on one batch does not necessarily mean the admission process is over. Check all three official notices, verify JAMB CAPS and continue monitoring the university’s news page for a further official update. Do not treat an unofficial social-media list as a confirmed admission offer.

At the same time, do not travel for the physical screening unless your details have been confirmed through an official SAZU admission notice or your JAMB admission status. The screening invitation is for shortlisted candidates.

Quick checklist for successful candidates

  • Check the first/merit, second and third SAZU lists.
  • Confirm your programme and admission details.
  • Check that your O’Level result is uploaded on JAMB CAPS.
  • Accept the offer on JAMB CAPS when it is available and appropriate.
  • Print your JAMB admission letter after acceptance.
  • Prepare originals and photocopies of every listed document.
  • Plan for the correct campus and the 28 September–9 October screening window.
  • Use only official university and JAMB payment or communication channels.

Frequently asked questions

Has SAZU released the 2026/2027 admission list?

Yes. The university has published official first/merit, second and third batch undergraduate admission notices for the 2026/2027 session.

When will SAZU physical screening hold?

The physical screening is scheduled to start on 28 September 2026 and close on 9 October 2026.

Where will the screening take place?

Candidates should report to the campus where their admitted programme is domiciled, according to the university’s notice.

What if my name is missing?

Check all three official lists, JAMB CAPS and the university’s current news updates. Wait for an official release before treating another batch as confirmed.

Did SAZU state an acceptance-fee deadline in the screening notice?

No separate universal acceptance-fee deadline was stated in the official screening notices reviewed. Check your individual portal and later official instructions for any payment or registration deadline.

Sources and image note

Primary sources: SAZU merit/first-batch notice, SAZU second-batch notice, SAZU third-batch notice and the JAMB CAPS portal. Corroboration: MySchoolGist’s SAZU admission-list report. The featured image is an original illustrative editorial image generated for Exams Scholars; it is not an official SAZU photograph or admission document.