{"id":12868,"date":"2026-09-09T16:04:52","date_gmt":"2026-09-09T16:04:52","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/"},"modified":"2026-09-09T16:04:52","modified_gmt":"2026-09-09T16:04:52","slug":"achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/","title":{"rendered":"Achievers University MBBS Post-UTME 2026\/2027: Final Test Holds September 18"},"content":{"rendered":"<p><strong>Achievers University, Owo<\/strong>, has announced the date for the third and final Post-UTME test for candidates seeking admission into its <strong>Medicine and Surgery (MBBS)<\/strong> programme for the 2026\/2027 academic session.<\/p>\n<p>According to the university&#8217;s official notice published on <strong>3 September 2026<\/strong>, the final test will hold on <strong>Friday, 18 September 2026, from 11:00 a.m.<\/strong> The notice describes it as the <strong>3rd and final Post-UTME test<\/strong> for prospective Medicine candidates.<\/p>\n<div style=\"border:1px solid #d7e5f2;padding:16px;margin:18px 0;background:#f5fbff\">\n<p><strong>Achievers University MBBS test at a glance<\/strong><\/p>\n<ul>\n<li><strong>Institution:<\/strong> Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State<\/li>\n<li><strong>Programme:<\/strong> Medicine and Surgery (MBBS)<\/li>\n<li><strong>Session:<\/strong> 2026\/2027<\/li>\n<li><strong>Test:<\/strong> Third and final Post-UTME test<\/li>\n<li><strong>Date:<\/strong> Friday, 18 September 2026<\/li>\n<li><strong>Time:<\/strong> 11:00 a.m.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Application fee listed in the official guide:<\/strong> \u20a625,000, non-refundable<\/li>\n<li><strong>Universal application deadline:<\/strong> Not stated in the current test notice reviewed<\/li>\n<\/ul>\n<\/div>\n<div id=\"ez-toc-container\" class=\"ez-toc-v2_0_87_1 counter-hierarchy ez-toc-counter ez-toc-grey ez-toc-container-direction\">\n<div class=\"ez-toc-title-container\">\n<p class=\"ez-toc-title\" style=\"cursor:inherit\">Table of Contents<\/p>\n<span class=\"ez-toc-title-toggle\"><a href=\"#\" class=\"ez-toc-pull-right ez-toc-btn ez-toc-btn-xs ez-toc-btn-default ez-toc-toggle\" aria-label=\"Toggle Table of Content\"><span class=\"ez-toc-js-icon-con\"><span class=\"\"><span class=\"eztoc-hide\" style=\"display:none;\">Toggle<\/span><span class=\"ez-toc-icon-toggle-span\"><svg style=\"fill: #999;color:#999\" xmlns=\"http:\/\/www.w3.org\/2000\/svg\" class=\"list-377408\" width=\"20px\" height=\"20px\" viewBox=\"0 0 24 24\" fill=\"none\"><path d=\"M6 6H4v2h2V6zm14 0H8v2h12V6zM4 11h2v2H4v-2zm16 0H8v2h12v-2zM4 16h2v2H4v-2zm16 0H8v2h12v-2z\" fill=\"currentColor\"><\/path><\/svg><svg style=\"fill: #999;color:#999\" class=\"arrow-unsorted-368013\" xmlns=\"http:\/\/www.w3.org\/2000\/svg\" width=\"10px\" height=\"10px\" viewBox=\"0 0 24 24\" version=\"1.2\" baseProfile=\"tiny\"><path d=\"M18.2 9.3l-6.2-6.3-6.2 6.3c-.2.2-.3.4-.3.7s.1.5.3.7c.2.2.4.3.7.3h11c.3 0 .5-.1.7-.3.2-.2.3-.5.3-.7s-.1-.5-.3-.7zM5.8 14.7l6.2 6.3 6.2-6.3c.2-.2.3-.5.3-.7s-.1-.5-.3-.7c-.2-.2-.4-.3-.7-.3h-11c-.3 0-.5.1-.7.3-.2.2-.3.5-.3.7s.1.5.3.7z\"\/><\/svg><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/a><\/span><\/div>\n<nav><ul class='ez-toc-list ez-toc-list-level-1 ' ><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-1\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Who_should_take_note_of_the_September_18_test\" >Who should take note of the September 18 test?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-2\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Achievers_University_MBBS_admission_requirements\" >Achievers University MBBS admission requirements<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-3\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Application_fee_and_official_portal\" >Application fee and official portal<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-4\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Documents_to_prepare_before_the_test\" >Documents to prepare before the test<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-5\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Important_venue_warning_for_the_September_18_test\" >Important venue warning for the September 18 test<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-6\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#What_candidates_should_do_now\" >What candidates should do now<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-7\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#What_has_not_been_confirmed_in_the_current_notice\" >What has not been confirmed in the current notice<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-8\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Frequently_asked_questions\" >Frequently asked questions<\/a><ul class='ez-toc-list-level-3' ><li class='ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-9\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#When_will_Achievers_University_conduct_the_final_MBBS_Post-UTME_test\" >When will Achievers University conduct the final MBBS Post-UTME test?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-10\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#What_UTME_score_is_required_for_Achievers_University\" >What UTME score is required for Achievers University?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-11\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#How_much_is_the_Achievers_University_application_fee\" >How much is the Achievers University application fee?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-12\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#What_OLevel_subjects_are_required_for_MBBS\" >What O&#8217;Level subjects are required for MBBS?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-13\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Where_will_the_September_18_test_hold\" >Where will the September 18 test hold?<\/a><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-3'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-14\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Does_meeting_the_minimum_requirement_guarantee_MBBS_admission\" >Does meeting the minimum requirement guarantee MBBS admission?<\/a><\/li><\/ul><\/li><li class='ez-toc-page-1 ez-toc-heading-level-2'><a class=\"ez-toc-link ez-toc-heading-15\" href=\"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/achievers-university-mbbs-post-utme-2026-2027-september-18\/#Sources_and_verification\" >Sources and verification<\/a><\/li><\/ul><\/nav><\/div>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Who_should_take_note_of_the_September_18_test\"><\/span>Who should take note of the September 18 test?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>The announcement is directed at prospective candidates for Achievers University&#8217;s Medicine programme in the 2026\/2027 admission exercise. Candidates who have already started the university&#8217;s admission process should log in to their application profile, confirm that their details and documents are complete and contact the admissions office if they are unsure whether they are registered for the final test.<\/p>\n<p>Applicants who have not completed their application should begin through the official Achievers University admission portal as soon as possible. The September 3 notice gives the test date and time, but it does not state a separate final application closing date. Candidates should therefore not invent a deadline or rely on an old social-media post. They should ask the university whether a late application can still be processed for the September 18 test.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Achievers_University_MBBS_admission_requirements\"><\/span>Achievers University MBBS admission requirements<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>The university&#8217;s official 2026\/2027 requirements page says applicants generally need a minimum score of <strong>150 in the 2026 UTME<\/strong>. For MBBS, the page specifies five relevant O&#8217;Level credit passes at <strong>one sitting<\/strong> in WAEC, NECO or NABTEB. The listed subjects include:<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li>English Language;<\/li>\n<li>Mathematics;<\/li>\n<li>Physics;<\/li>\n<li>Chemistry; and<\/li>\n<li>Biology.<\/li>\n<\/ul>\n<p>The university also states that meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee admission. Medicine admission remains subject to the university&#8217;s screening outcome, available space and other approved admission conditions.<\/p>\n<p>Direct Entry candidates should not assume that the September 18 announcement applies to them in the same way as UTME candidates. Achievers University&#8217;s requirements page includes separate Direct Entry routes for MBBS, including specified A-Level or relevant degree qualifications. The university&#8217;s test notice is written for prospective Medicine candidates generally, so Direct Entry applicants should confirm whether they are required to attend the test or submit credentials through a separate process.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Application_fee_and_official_portal\"><\/span>Application fee and official portal<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>Achievers University&#8217;s application instructions page lists a <strong>\u20a625,000 non-refundable application fee<\/strong>. The instructions say candidates should use the university&#8217;s admission application portal, complete the payment and application form, upload the required documents and retain evidence of submission and payment.<\/p>\n<p>Use these official links:<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/apply.achievers.edu.ng\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University application portal<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University 2026\/2027 admission information<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/requirements.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Official admission requirements<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/application_instructor.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Official application instructions<\/a><\/li>\n<\/ul>\n<p>Do not transfer the application fee to a personal bank account or pay through an agent who cannot direct you to the official university portal. The university has also published a current warning about unauthorised platforms and people impersonating Achievers University officials.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Documents_to_prepare_before_the_test\"><\/span>Documents to prepare before the test<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>The official application instructions say candidates should upload and bring the relevant documents. Prepare clear copies early so that an incomplete application does not delay your screening.<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li>UTME result slip;<\/li>\n<li>O&#8217;Level result or results;<\/li>\n<li>recent passport photographs;<\/li>\n<li>printed application or acknowledgement details;<\/li>\n<li>original documents and photocopies for verification; and<\/li>\n<li>payment evidence and any screening confirmation generated by the portal.<\/li>\n<\/ul>\n<p>For MBBS, check that the O&#8217;Level record contains the required science subjects and that the results meet the one-sitting condition stated by the university. If your portal profile shows a missing upload, correct it before the test date and save the final acknowledgement page.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Important_venue_warning_for_the_September_18_test\"><\/span>Important venue warning for the September 18 test<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>The current Achievers University notice announcing the third and final MBBS Post-UTME test gives the date and time but does <strong>not<\/strong> publish a venue. The university&#8217;s separate screening-centres page still displays older information for a July screening and an August second-screening update. Those older centre details should not automatically be treated as the venue for the September 18 MBBS test.<\/p>\n<p>Before travelling, candidates should log in to the official application portal and contact Achievers University through its published admissions channels to confirm the venue, reporting time, permitted materials and whether a test slip is required. Keep a screenshot or printout of the latest instruction you receive from an official university source.<\/p>\n<p>The university&#8217;s published admissions contacts include <strong>08039366046<\/strong>, <strong>08060266505<\/strong> and <strong>admissions@achievers.edu.ng<\/strong>. If a message from a WhatsApp group conflicts with the university&#8217;s website or portal, treat the official source as the one to verify first.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"What_candidates_should_do_now\"><\/span>What candidates should do now<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<ol>\n<li><strong>Confirm your programme.<\/strong> Make sure your application is for Medicine and Surgery and for the 2026\/2027 session.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Check the official portal.<\/strong> Log in with your application details and confirm that payment, biodata and uploads are complete.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Check the MBBS O&#8217;Level rule.<\/strong> Confirm that the required five credits, including English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, are available at one sitting as stated by Achievers.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Confirm test eligibility.<\/strong> Ask the admissions office whether you are registered for the third and final test, especially if you applied late or are a Direct Entry candidate.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Verify the venue.<\/strong> Do not rely on the older July\/August screening-centre page. Obtain the current September 18 instruction from the official portal or admissions office.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Print and organise your documents.<\/strong> Keep originals, photocopies, passport photographs, result slip, application details and payment evidence together.<\/li>\n<li><strong>Plan to arrive early.<\/strong> The announced test begins at 11:00 a.m.; allow time for identity checks, document verification and any instructions issued by the university.<\/li>\n<\/li>\n<\/ol>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"What_has_not_been_confirmed_in_the_current_notice\"><\/span>What has not been confirmed in the current notice<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<table>\n<thead>\n<tr>\n<th>Item<\/th>\n<th>Current position<\/th>\n<th>What candidates should do<\/th>\n<\/tr>\n<\/thead>\n<tbody>\n<tr>\n<td>Test date<\/td>\n<td>Friday, 18 September 2026<\/td>\n<td>Keep the date free and confirm registration<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<tr>\n<td>Test time<\/td>\n<td>11:00 a.m.<\/td>\n<td>Check for any later reporting-time instruction<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<tr>\n<td>Test status<\/td>\n<td>Third and final MBBS Post-UTME test<\/td>\n<td>Ask the university if you missed an earlier test<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<tr>\n<td>Venue<\/td>\n<td>Not stated in the current announcement<\/td>\n<td>Verify through the official portal or admissions office<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<tr>\n<td>Application closing date<\/td>\n<td>Not stated in the current test notice<\/td>\n<td>Do not assume the portal will remain open<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<tr>\n<td>Application fee<\/td>\n<td>\u20a625,000 in the official application guide<\/td>\n<td>Pay only through the official portal<\/td>\n<\/tr>\n<\/tbody>\n<\/table>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Frequently_asked_questions\"><\/span>Frequently asked questions<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"When_will_Achievers_University_conduct_the_final_MBBS_Post-UTME_test\"><\/span>When will Achievers University conduct the final MBBS Post-UTME test?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>The university says its third and final test for prospective Medicine candidates will hold on Friday, 18 September 2026, at 11:00 a.m.<\/p>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"What_UTME_score_is_required_for_Achievers_University\"><\/span>What UTME score is required for Achievers University?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>The official 2026\/2027 requirements page lists a minimum 2026 UTME score of 150. MBBS applicants must also satisfy the programme&#8217;s O&#8217;Level and other admission conditions.<\/p>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"How_much_is_the_Achievers_University_application_fee\"><\/span>How much is the Achievers University application fee?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>The official application instructions list \u20a625,000 as the non-refundable application fee.<\/p>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"What_OLevel_subjects_are_required_for_MBBS\"><\/span>What O&#8217;Level subjects are required for MBBS?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>The university&#8217;s requirements page lists English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, with the five MBBS credits obtained at one sitting.<\/p>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Where_will_the_September_18_test_hold\"><\/span>Where will the September 18 test hold?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>The current test announcement reviewed does not state a venue. Candidates should confirm the venue directly through the official application portal or Achievers University admissions office. Do not assume that the older July or August screening-centre information applies to this final MBBS test.<\/p>\n<h3><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Does_meeting_the_minimum_requirement_guarantee_MBBS_admission\"><\/span>Does meeting the minimum requirement guarantee MBBS admission?<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h3>\n<p>No. Achievers University states that meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee admission. Candidates must complete the screening and satisfy the university&#8217;s admission conditions.<\/p>\n<h2><span class=\"ez-toc-section\" id=\"Sources_and_verification\"><\/span>Sources and verification<span class=\"ez-toc-section-end\"><\/span><\/h2>\n<p>Exams Scholars checked Achievers University&#8217;s September 2026 news archive, the 2026\/2027 admission portal, the official requirements page, the application instructions and the screening-centres page. The September 3 notice confirms the third and final MBBS Post-UTME test, its date and its 11:00 a.m. start time. The admission pages confirm the application route, fee and requirements. The current announcement does not state a universal application deadline or September 18 venue, so neither has been invented here.<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/achievers.edu.ng\/2026\/09\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University September 2026 news archive<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/apply.achievers.edu.ng\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University application portal<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/requirements.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University admission requirements<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/application_instructor.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University application instructions<\/a><\/li>\n<li><a href=\"https:\/\/admission.achievers.edu.ng\/screeningcentres.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Achievers University screening-centres page<\/a><\/li>\n<\/ul>\n<p><em>Last verified: 9 September 2026, Africa\/Lagos.<\/em><\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Achievers University, Owo, has announced that its third and final Post-UTME test for prospective Medicine and Surgery students in the 2026\/2027 session will hold on Friday, 18 September 2026, at 11:00 a.m. Candidates should complete or confirm their application through the official portal, prepare the required documents and verify the venue with the university because the current test notice does not state one.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":0,"featured_media":12867,"comment_status":"","ping_status":"open","sticky":false,"template":"","format":"standard","meta":{"footnotes":""},"categories":[14940,15027,15882],"tags":[14739,16178,16179,16180,7227,16181,8909],"class_list":["post-12868","post","type-post","status-publish","format-standard","has-post-thumbnail","category-admission-news","category-jamb-news","category-post-utme-news","tag-2026-2027-admission","tag-achievers-university","tag-achievers-university-mbbs","tag-mbbs-post-utme","tag-medicine-and-surgery","tag-ondo-state-admission","tag-post-utme-screening"],"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/12868","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/post"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=12868"}],"version-history":[{"count":0,"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/12868\/revisions"}],"wp:featuredmedia":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media\/12867"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=12868"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=12868"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/examscholars.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=12868"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}